Name Price24H (%)
Bitcoin (BTC)
Ethereum (ETH)
Litecoin (LTC)
Robinhood Adds More U.S. States to its List

Robinhood Adds More U.S. States to its List

Investment app provider Robinhood has brought its commission-free cryptocurrency trading service to 8 more U.S. states.

Join the fastest growing network on Telegram

The added states are Delaware, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Minnesota, Nebraska, and Vermont, according to an announcement on Thursday. The additions bring the total to 47 U.S. states, where Robinhood Crypto now operates.

“We’ll continue expanding to more,” said the firm. Robinhood currently offers trading in 7 cryptocurrencies, including bitcoin (BTC) and ether (ETH).

Robinhood has also hired a new head of crypto, Sina Nader, who will oversee the firm’s crypto business and focus on its “cold” storage custody system to keep the platform secure. Nader was previously a director of private investment firm CryptoLux Capital, according to his LinkedIn profile. He has also worked with Credit Suisse and Morgan Stanley in the past, per the profile.

READ  BBVA, IMDEA Software Institute Solving Data Privacy Issues with ZKP Technology
Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *